Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is the best punch ever,I gave my aunt her 90th birthday party in June and the punch was a huge hit.My aunt drank 3 cups which is unusual for her.My daughter's b.day is Thursday and I will make the punch for her.Thank's ,Rita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is one of my absolute FAVORITE punch recipes. Yes, it makes a lot, but it is SOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!! My go-to punch recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was so good. I served it at a graduation party and had many requests for the recipe. One person commented that they don't like apricot but really liked this punch. It was perfect, not too sweet and it doesn't leave a funny taste in your mouth like some punches. I will be making this punch again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this for 2 different Grad Parties and ITS A HIT! Fresh- easy and Delicious. Dont change a thing! The carbonated beverage makes it nice and fizzy. I make a few ice rings in advance made with ingredients from the recipe. I use fruit like marchiano cherries and frozen peaches to make the ice rings look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHMOOZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving, but my family didn't like this punch. The flavors didn't seem to blend well. Too strong of apricot flavor and way too much lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I had to sub white grape/peach juice for the apricot nectar. It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I served this at my promotion ceremony and everyone loved it. I used peach nectar instead of apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Really great punch, made it for a brunch and everyone loved it. Have been asked to make it every week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
made it for my daughter's birthday and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I read a lot of the reviews and was convinced this would be a great punch for my wedding shower. I followed the directions precisely, and I was disappointed. Quite frankly, this punch is bland. Sorry. Stick with the sherbert recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cosby, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States