Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
PUNCH is a KNOCKOUT! The recipe was very easy. My co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefWalkup
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
It's fantastic. I make it at least twice a year for work parties, and my colleagues can't get enough. I add more Sprite/7-Up to make it last longer and make it less concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travel_Nut
Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
We served this punch at my parent's 50th Wedding anniversary party. It was a big hit! I couldn't find limeade, so I used Bacardi Margarita frozen concentrate instead. I also made an ice ring with lemon, lime and pineapple frozen in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is great. So refreshing. I used mango nectar instead of the apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Good - not a huge pineapple fan, so I wasn't huge on the taste, but people seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Made this for a baby shower. Everyone loved it. It was very refreshing. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We liked this punch. I couldn't find the apricot nectar, so I used mango. I can't wait to try this with the apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Served this a recent party and it was hardly touched. I enjoyed it, but when making punch you want a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My all time favorite punch recipe. Not your typical flavors, a very nice change of pace with the apricot and limeade. Very light, not too sweet, and such a pretty color. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a great punch. I substituted peach nectar. It held up well the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8Kookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States