Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I made this for my daughter's Senior Recital. It was great and so easy. The punch bowl was too small to fit a whole recipe at once, so I mixed all of the ingredients except the soda in a gallon jug. I then added half of this mix and one liter of soda to the punch bowl each time it needed to be refilled. I actually made three batches, and used one jug for each batch so that I could keep track of how much soda to put in. It was a great success - even the folks who don't usually like punch came back for seconds. We had coffee too, but almost nobody had any, even though it was a cold night - the punch was just too pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I get so many compliments on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELLALUNA*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Punch was ok. I was expecting more but everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This punch was FANTASTIC. I made the entire quantity called for without thinking too hard about it (with only a few friends coming over), so naturally, we had a bunch left over at the end of the night (even though everyone loved it and was slurping down cup after cup) -- it makes a ton. This is the super-cool part, though: since I didn't want to throw the rest away, I stuck it in the fridge (even though I was pretty sure that I was being a moron, since the soda would obviously lose its fizz before I would drink or serve it again...). Well, FOUR DAYS LATER, I pulled it out of the fridge, mixed it with some more lemon-lime soda, and it was JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TIME. This stuff ROCKS. Every single person who tried it absolutely loved it. Couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Everytime I make this punch everyone wants the recipe. I've been told it tasts like a starburst! This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASHAY77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Made this for my daughter's 4th birthday party. I added orange surbert to it. It was a hit! Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Mmm, this was so good and refreshing, not overwhelmingly sweet like many punches. I couldn't find a big can of apricot nectar, so I used four small cans of peach nectar. Also, I used diet 7-Up. By the way, it calls for the small can of limeade, I didn't figure that out until after I shopped, so I just used half of the big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I made this for a baby shower today and got great reviews from both kids and adults. I really liked how quick and easy this was to put together. I made an ice ring as suggested with some of the punch and slices of orange, lemon, and lime. I think it would also be pretty just to float the fruit slices on top of the punch. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This had a very nice flavor, but I thought the apricot made it slightly bitter tasting. It is a very easy, quick punch to make. But my favorite of all time punch is Banana Slush Punch. And second is the shertbet punch. So base your evaluation of my review on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pstry8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Excellent punch. This is my new favorite. I used fresca instead of sprite or 7-up. It was gone in no time, I should have bought the stuff to make a second round!!! YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States