Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
very tasty! i had to use white grape peach juice in place of the apricot nectar since i couldn't find any at the superwalmart. it got great reviews at our labor day cookout from both kids and adults. will definitely make again! thanks aileen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
A big hit this past Easter party. Now I've been asked to bring it to a July 4th party I'm attending. A true crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Awesome punch! It was a big hit at our graduation party. Not too sweet, and very refreshing. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
It was very good...made it for a baby shower. Certainly easy, which is what I was looking for. Several people complimented on it. Made an ice ring the night before in a Budnt pan using extra peach nectar and pineapple juice. Added slices of fresh oranges, lemons and maraschino cherries. Looked very pretty in the punch bowl and kept it chilled without diluting the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Made it according to the recipe. Very easy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This punch was really good! I did make the frozen juice ring out of some of the juice which was a great idea because then you don't need ice cubes and I think it stays cold way longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Not only was this punch a huge success at my wedding, it is becoming increasingly popular within my family and friends. My aunt & uncle are having their 50th wedding anniversary and requested I make "THE punch". Simple light yet refreshing. I did make an ice ring using juice and colorful fruits which helps keep the drink cold yet not watered down. This is definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Skinner Dawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Great punch. I had it at a friend's party and loved it. I made it for my daughters baptism. We forgot to add the limeade (even though I had bought it!) and it was still really good. This is going to be my official punch recipe for all my parties--it so much easier and cheaper than soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a wonderful summer punch. My grandkids love it as is. I've also made as an adult drink with vodka added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I like to flaot oranges with cherries on it in the punch. Limeaide is hard to find I used lemonade and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States