Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This punch is pretty good, though I think you should adjust it as you go to your personal taste. The flavors can be overwhelming, and limeade is really pulpy - so I think just a tablespoon or two of it is enough. The people at the party I took it to seemed intrigued and asked me what was in it. The flavor is tropical so I can see it being a big hit at a luau-themed party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Served this at my son's birthday party and kids and adults all raved. Should have had another round of ingredients at the ready because it was GONE before the party was over. Made an ice ring (bought a used ring mold at Goodwill) w/ some of the pineapple juice, lemon lime soda and water and put in thinly slice orange rounds for a beautiful presentation that had everyone calling me "Martha" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe was fantastic! I went by the reviews and they were absolutely true! I hadn't been serving the punch for fifteen minutes and someone asked me for the recipe! Also tastes good with white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I made this drink for a Family gathering and everyone loved it. Whenever we all get together I am asked to make the punch. I did not have any apricot nectar so I used peach nectar and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This is a great punch. I now make this all the time for my family. My only tips for this recipe are to make sure that you chill all of the ingredients and add a bit more of the lemon-lime soda than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
II made this for my moms birthday party!It was delicious! Everyone one was asking for more or the recipe! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I tried this recipe at a bridal shower for a friend. It was a huge hit! I froze pineapple chunks in nectar to make an ice ring. Everyone loved eating the fruit inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Everyone loved it. Had multiple requests for the recipe. Made before but this last time in a rush and the store didn't have apricot nector. Substituted with peach and mango nector. Used a little more lemon-lime soda than the recipe calls for. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
incredible punch!! I had to make multiple copies for my book club. You can find the apricot nectar in the mexican foods section (look for Jumex brand juices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I made this for a gathering and, based on the reviews, expected this to be outstanding and receive a lot of favorable comments. I tried it first and was disappointed. Odd combination of flavors and a little strong. Perhaps adding a bit more lemon-lime soda would have helped. I waited for comments from guests, requests for the recipe, etc. like other reviewers have experienced, but...nothing. No one asked for the recipe, and no one said the punch was good. I've had much better punches and apparently my guests weren't impressed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States