Aileen's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This punch was very tasty and enjoyed by all at our Christmas Eve open house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I wanted to make this punch for a last minute new year's eve party but the grocery store didn't sell the apricot nectar. I substituted Tropicana Twister "Passion Fruit Eruption" and got a tasty result. Everyone at the party loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Everyone loves this punch! It goes really fast. I added an ice ring made with pink grapefruit juice, fruit, and a little of the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a great punch. All my guests loved it, old and young. It is a really simple punch with an interesting combination of flavors. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Delicious combination of juices; I served this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I saved the leftovers for breakfast! My son and I had fun making ice cubes from juice, and we froze tiny pieces of orange slices and cherries in each cube. This way, the punch stays cold, does not get watered down, and it is very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
VERY citrus-y but yummy punch I added an extra 2 liters of sprite to cut down on the tangy flavor and then enjoyed it MUCH better. VERY easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Best punch I've ever tasted! Whenever I make it guests at the function ask for the recipe. My slight modification/suggestion is to use the new 7UP Tropical Blend as the lemon/lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I just served this at my friend's baby shower and it was a BIG HIT!! Everyone raved about it and several people insisted on the recipe! The ice ring didn't work too well since it was just the juices. It fell apart when we put it in the punch. It would have worked better if I had used some Sprite in the actual ring. It would have frozen harder and more solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
We've made this for family gatherings all during the year. Don't worry if you don't have perfect amounts of the juices etc. because it tastes great even if the measurements aren't perfect. An added touch is to do an ice ring (or else ice cubes) with a piece of orange in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
The best punch ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States