Ahi Poke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Wasn't too enthused
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent poke. I followed the instructions and the only change was adding a teaspoon or two of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Makes me happy because it reminds me of our holiday in Kauai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Yummmm Poke Ahi. This is excellent... just as the recipe is written. Well, sans the lettuce... don't want to add calories by eating lettuce. Only teasing, the poke ahi is great, mahalo nui for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fleetsailor
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This came out really well. I lived on Oahu for 5 years and have been craving Poke ever since I left. Was just about to give up and admit defeat till I found this recipe. I left out the macadamia nuts and added a LITTLE soy to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleetsailor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Phenomenal! I've been looking for this recipe for a while. This is the closest one I have found thus far-- it's like going to the Safeway deli in Kailua and picking it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent fresh flavor. Didn't have the seaweed so I crumbled up a little nori instead. The tuna is easier to dice if you partially freeze it first. I put in a little wasabi as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Really good recipe, but I just nixed the nuts and just served as is not in lettuce cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States