Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Oh! Oh! Oh is this good! I wouldn't change a thing. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Tasty, and not too "fishy". Nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Aloha! Very ono recipe. A few suggestions: serve on thinly sliced green & red cabbage, side orders(small bowls of the following: wasabi, use low-sodium soy sauce (we like Aloha shoyu), red Hawaiian chili pepper water, side dish of inamona (kukui nuts), sliced pickled Maui onion and ogo (seaweed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wow! I made this today out of some leftover VERY lightly seared ahi steaks. I had them in the fridge, so I cubed it up & used it. I didn't follow this recipe exactly, as I was missing some ingredients, but this is how I made it: I cubed the tuna & put it in a bowl. I added soy sauce, a little teryaki, ginger soy dressing/marinade I had on hand, crushed red pepper flakes, freshly ground pepper, minced garlic, & lime juice. I served it over sticky Japanese rice & it was AMAZING. It tasted exactly like I expected it to. Yum@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This is a staple in our house. We follow the directions to a "t" and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This got great reviews at my house. I followed reviewers' suggestions to use less soy sauce and serve in a martini glass on sushi rice. I seared the tuna and added shrimp and avocado as I was trying to replicate an appetizer we had enjoyed at California Pizza kitchen. YUM! We will enjoy this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful!!! Super easy and very delicious... I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I was assisting my friends in making this dish last weekend and to my surprise I saw it came from AllRecipes.com. Nothing more to say about this recipe but simply AWESOME. I plan on making this again (and often). One little serving twist, for a elegant dinner, serve it in a Martini Glass and it will look like a $12-$15 app from a 5 Star Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is simply divine! I made the recipe exactly as written to be able to give it a fair review. Not fair to make changes and then rate "my" recipe. I have made this several times since trying the suggestions of other reviewers. Always turns out great. I just don't think that you could ruin this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States