Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Make it easier on yourself and order the poke sauce in a bottle : Poke King Hawaiian Poke Sauce at Amazon or www.pokesauce.com ...a little spicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Made this for a Hawaiian themed get-together and we all RAVED about it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great eats, I hate the food "Nazi's" that say you can't use this or that, it al good! Really, where would you find kuku nut in Nebraska?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely do NOT put macadamia nuts in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
added chopped scallops & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
sorry - I did not like this. Strange texture with crushed macacamia (like grainy and sandy) and no ogo or imu for nice texture. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinshinomori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Super simple to make and was a big hit at the party! I served the poke on top of fried won ton wrappers with wakame salad and drizzled with sriracha sauce for some heat. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made it without the nuts because I didn't have them. Still super tasty! Will keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love ahi poke. This recipe is silly for suggesting mac nuts, I've never heard of that before. Instead I added a small yellow onion, sliced, and made sure to use sashimi grade tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Fabulous!!!!! OHHHH my! this was just yummy yummy! I've never done a raw tuna dish like this before. I've eaten dishes that was raw, but this was my 1st attempt and I'm in heaven. I totally had to stop myself from eating so much because I was making it for my daughter. I even had my husband sample it BEFORE I told him what it was...hehehe and he LIKED IT! I only made a half batch because where I am at, raw tuna steaks comes frozen & is slightly expensive and I truely wanted not to waste it. And it's totally not a wasted recipe. I did add the red pepper flakes and crushed them with the macadamia nuts with my chopper. There's nothing in this recipe I'd change. TY TY, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States