Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This got great reviews at my house. I followed reviewers' suggestions to use less soy sauce and serve in a martini glass on sushi rice. I seared the tuna and added shrimp and avocado as I was trying to replicate an appetizer we had enjoyed at California Pizza kitchen. YUM! We will enjoy this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful!!! Super easy and very delicious... I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I was assisting my friends in making this dish last weekend and to my surprise I saw it came from AllRecipes.com. Nothing more to say about this recipe but simply AWESOME. I plan on making this again (and often). One little serving twist, for a elegant dinner, serve it in a Martini Glass and it will look like a $12-$15 app from a 5 Star Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is simply divine! I made the recipe exactly as written to be able to give it a fair review. Not fair to make changes and then rate "my" recipe. I have made this several times since trying the suggestions of other reviewers. Always turns out great. I just don't think that you could ruin this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
excellent starter! i limit the soy, and the scallions. i also pound the sesame seeds with a mortar and pestle, and make the sauce using the ground seeds, along red rooster chili paste instead of the crushed red pepper. i added a bit of sesame oil, and finely chopped cucumber for some crunch. all in all very good. my husband and i both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I've been making this every other week since I discovered the recipe three months ago. It's a refreshing and tasty dish for warm/hot weather, and the leftover is great for packed lunch...it tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Loved this recipe!!! This was the first one I ever tried on allrecipe and my fiance and I loved it. It's great as a started, but we've had it as a main course with lots of sushi rice. So far we've used the frozen tuna sashimi because it's so much cheaper than the fresh kind, but it still tastes great. I followed some of the other tips, most importantly halving the soy sauce in the original recipe. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Definitly a recipe for sashimi lovers. Taste fabulous! I loved the ingredients so much that I used it to fry cubed chicken on rice, which was also great. I did cut the soy sauce down for that meal. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
awsome recipe for those who like sushi and want something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Terrific! I followed the recipe exactly and was not at all disappointed - delicious. I halved the recipe for two people and we still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States