Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I loved it! based on other reviews I didn't add nuts- I did add some chopped up mango and celantro though and it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I was glad to find this recipe. It was a good place to start and get an idea of what I wanted to do with my Poke. I defiantly did not need that much soy sauce, and I added some lemon juice, sesame oil, and hot chili oil added to the sesame seeds, sweet white and green onions. No Mac nuts were needed. I didn't want to modify the fish too much because I do t feel Poke needs to be anything but simple. It's delicious as a simple, basic recipe. Some rice with it and yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! A bit too much soy sauce. Added kobiko ( flying fish roe) and ogo ( hawaiian red sea weed) to give it the traditional Hawaiian flavors. Just like the island poke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Pretty decent standard recipe to get you started... I'll add a few of my additions. I use light soy sauce.. it's better for you, and less salty. I also add some diced cucumber and small cubed avocado (add that for a toss or two after you've tossed everything else a few time so as not to smash the avocado). I also add a little sirachi sauce instead of the red pepper. Sometimes a little shredded seaweed can be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G1GANT3
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added less soy sauce, i love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Make it easier on yourself and order the poke sauce in a bottle : Poke King Hawaiian Poke Sauce at Amazon or www.pokesauce.com ...a little spicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Made this for a Hawaiian themed get-together and we all RAVED about it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great eats, I hate the food "Nazi's" that say you can't use this or that, it al good! Really, where would you find kuku nut in Nebraska?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely do NOT put macadamia nuts in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
added chopped scallops & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States