Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful!!! Super easy and very delicious... I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I was assisting my friends in making this dish last weekend and to my surprise I saw it came from AllRecipes.com. Nothing more to say about this recipe but simply AWESOME. I plan on making this again (and often). One little serving twist, for a elegant dinner, serve it in a Martini Glass and it will look like a $12-$15 app from a 5 Star Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is simply divine! I made the recipe exactly as written to be able to give it a fair review. Not fair to make changes and then rate "my" recipe. I have made this several times since trying the suggestions of other reviewers. Always turns out great. I just don't think that you could ruin this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
excellent starter! i limit the soy, and the scallions. i also pound the sesame seeds with a mortar and pestle, and make the sauce using the ground seeds, along red rooster chili paste instead of the crushed red pepper. i added a bit of sesame oil, and finely chopped cucumber for some crunch. all in all very good. my husband and i both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I've been making this every other week since I discovered the recipe three months ago. It's a refreshing and tasty dish for warm/hot weather, and the leftover is great for packed lunch...it tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Loved this recipe!!! This was the first one I ever tried on allrecipe and my fiance and I loved it. It's great as a started, but we've had it as a main course with lots of sushi rice. So far we've used the frozen tuna sashimi because it's so much cheaper than the fresh kind, but it still tastes great. I followed some of the other tips, most importantly halving the soy sauce in the original recipe. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Definitly a recipe for sashimi lovers. Taste fabulous! I loved the ingredients so much that I used it to fry cubed chicken on rice, which was also great. I did cut the soy sauce down for that meal. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
awsome recipe for those who like sushi and want something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Terrific! I followed the recipe exactly and was not at all disappointed - delicious. I halved the recipe for two people and we still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Excellent for entertaining! My only recommendation would be to decrease the amount of soy. the 1st time i made it i used the recipe amount of soy & the soy completely overwhelmed the dish. Nex time i used less & was VERY happy w/ the results...my friends loved the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States