Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I've been making this every other week since I discovered the recipe three months ago. It's a refreshing and tasty dish for warm/hot weather, and the leftover is great for packed lunch...it tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Loved this recipe!!! This was the first one I ever tried on allrecipe and my fiance and I loved it. It's great as a started, but we've had it as a main course with lots of sushi rice. So far we've used the frozen tuna sashimi because it's so much cheaper than the fresh kind, but it still tastes great. I followed some of the other tips, most importantly halving the soy sauce in the original recipe. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Definitly a recipe for sashimi lovers. Taste fabulous! I loved the ingredients so much that I used it to fry cubed chicken on rice, which was also great. I did cut the soy sauce down for that meal. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
awsome recipe for those who like sushi and want something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Terrific! I followed the recipe exactly and was not at all disappointed - delicious. I halved the recipe for two people and we still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Excellent for entertaining! My only recommendation would be to decrease the amount of soy. the 1st time i made it i used the recipe amount of soy & the soy completely overwhelmed the dish. Nex time i used less & was VERY happy w/ the results...my friends loved the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Yummy! I ommitted the macadamia nuts but all in all it was pretty good! 1 cup of soy sauce was a bit too much, as well as the 3/4 cup of green onions so i reduced it. But if you're a sashimi lover here's a recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is so easy to make and sooo yummy. My friends and family are always asking me for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA JAHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This is a *REALLY* good recipe if you like raw fish. Great easy dinner served with Sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
FANTASTIC. I would recommend halving the amount of soy, so you can enjoy the delicate flavor of the tuna. I used 1/4 cup of soy/teriyaki sauce (for 1 pound of tuna) and it was the perfect amount. I too omitted the nuts and instead of red pepper I dusted a little wasabi powder over the top. I served with sticky rice, a cucumber salad, and sake, and my boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful little Japanese dinner at home. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States