Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Tasty, and not too "fishy". Nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAELSTROM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Aloha! Very ono recipe. A few suggestions: serve on thinly sliced green & red cabbage, side orders(small bowls of the following: wasabi, use low-sodium soy sauce (we like Aloha shoyu), red Hawaiian chili pepper water, side dish of inamona (kukui nuts), sliced pickled Maui onion and ogo (seaweed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wow! I made this today out of some leftover VERY lightly seared ahi steaks. I had them in the fridge, so I cubed it up & used it. I didn't follow this recipe exactly, as I was missing some ingredients, but this is how I made it: I cubed the tuna & put it in a bowl. I added soy sauce, a little teryaki, ginger soy dressing/marinade I had on hand, crushed red pepper flakes, freshly ground pepper, minced garlic, & lime juice. I served it over sticky Japanese rice & it was AMAZING. It tasted exactly like I expected it to. Yum@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This is a staple in our house. We follow the directions to a "t" and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This got great reviews at my house. I followed reviewers' suggestions to use less soy sauce and serve in a martini glass on sushi rice. I seared the tuna and added shrimp and avocado as I was trying to replicate an appetizer we had enjoyed at California Pizza kitchen. YUM! We will enjoy this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful!!! Super easy and very delicious... I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I was assisting my friends in making this dish last weekend and to my surprise I saw it came from AllRecipes.com. Nothing more to say about this recipe but simply AWESOME. I plan on making this again (and often). One little serving twist, for a elegant dinner, serve it in a Martini Glass and it will look like a $12-$15 app from a 5 Star Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This is simply divine! I made the recipe exactly as written to be able to give it a fair review. Not fair to make changes and then rate "my" recipe. I have made this several times since trying the suggestions of other reviewers. Always turns out great. I just don't think that you could ruin this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
excellent starter! i limit the soy, and the scallions. i also pound the sesame seeds with a mortar and pestle, and make the sauce using the ground seeds, along red rooster chili paste instead of the crushed red pepper. i added a bit of sesame oil, and finely chopped cucumber for some crunch. all in all very good. my husband and i both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States