Ahi Poke Basic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Make it easier on yourself and order the poke sauce in a bottle : Poke King Hawaiian Poke Sauce at Amazon or www.pokesauce.com ...a little spicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Made this for a Hawaiian themed get-together and we all RAVED about it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great eats, I hate the food "Nazi's" that say you can't use this or that, it al good! Really, where would you find kuku nut in Nebraska?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely do NOT put macadamia nuts in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
added chopped scallops & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
sorry - I did not like this. Strange texture with crushed macacamia (like grainy and sandy) and no ogo or imu for nice texture. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinshinomori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Super simple to make and was a big hit at the party! I served the poke on top of fried won ton wrappers with wakame salad and drizzled with sriracha sauce for some heat. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made it without the nuts because I didn't have them. Still super tasty! Will keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love ahi poke. This recipe is silly for suggesting mac nuts, I've never heard of that before. Instead I added a small yellow onion, sliced, and made sure to use sashimi grade tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Fabulous!!!!! OHHHH my! this was just yummy yummy! I've never done a raw tuna dish like this before. I've eaten dishes that was raw, but this was my 1st attempt and I'm in heaven. I totally had to stop myself from eating so much because I was making it for my daughter. I even had my husband sample it BEFORE I told him what it was...hehehe and he LIKED IT! I only made a half batch because where I am at, raw tuna steaks comes frozen & is slightly expensive and I truely wanted not to waste it. And it's totally not a wasted recipe. I did add the red pepper flakes and crushed them with the macadamia nuts with my chopper. There's nothing in this recipe I'd change. TY TY, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States