Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Delicious! I'm nearly 9 months pregnant and was craving something refreshing. This totally hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So good , very refreshing drink . Love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Original recipe is fine, but something is missing. I put it all back into the blender and added a sprig of mint. Better. Add two ounces of vodka per glass and more ice, NOW we are talking! I will try the vanilla addition next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Refreshing! Make that water COLD and it's delish. Cut the sugar BIG time (who needs 6 tbps of sugar in less than 2 cups of water anyways?!)to probably closer to 2 tbsp and threw in some Chia seeds cause I needed to finish off the bag. I'm 7 months pregnant and this was as close to a daiquiri I can get :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We added the ice to the blender too and a splash of white rum... Everyone loved it at our Memorial Day cookout. I ran out of cantaloupes. I will be making this often. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The secret is too add some vanilla extract to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Mistakenly added the ice cubes to the blender, so I guess I ended up with a cantaloupe smoothie, but the flavor should be the same as just pouring the blended cantaloupe mixture over ice cubes. I don’t like things too sweet, so I did cut the sugar in half which worked fine for us (keep in mind you always can add more if needed). Melons’ flavor and sweetness vary greatly throughout the year, and I think the success of this drink is dependent upon the melon itself. Most likely will be best when cantaloupes are in season. My husband wasn't crazy about this, but I thought it tasted pretty darn good, particularly considering it's February.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made strawberry agua fresca and it was great! Like a non-alcoholic strawberry daiquiri! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States