Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
They were a hit and so easy to make!! We will be making them again, my 4 1/2 year old was helping make them and couldn't wait to try them. Although because I was leary on the no eggs I only made the amount listed as the per bowl/kid part to test them. So good! Highly recomed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Why would anyone need 15 dozen cookies, ridiculous, especially hard, crunchy ones! I ended up adding eggs to batch 7. I can't even give these to my neighbors they are so hard (even varying the amount of cooking time, trust me I had lots of opportunity to try to improve it. 15 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Super sweet and buttery and delicous. I was too imaptient to flatten them out so I melted half the butter and just dropped them on the cookie sheet, no sugar topping or anything. I just made the small version in step one that says to put in each kids bowl, and I have to confess that I couldn't stop myself from adding 1/2 tsp cinnamon, turned out great, I will likely add 1 tsp cinnamom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe will become cookies you find in my jar often! I followed the recipe exactly, using the tip to add chopped nuts and fruit bits. I used chopped walnuts and four flavors of Craisins (original, blueberry, cherry and pomegranate). I really mashed them down on the cookie sheet using coarse sugar before baking because I wanted a thin crisp cookie to go with coffee. They turned out perfect!! The only bad thing is that they are very addictive (like potato chips, you can't eat just one)! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
We grew up making these cookies and I love them as much today as then. You can shorten the cooking time and leave them thicker for a soft cookie, or flatten them and overcook (though be careful not to burn) for a crispy cookie! Over the years we've added assorted spices to alter the taste; try a bit of cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, ginger, or maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
What a crumbly mess! I had to keep adding butter to try and save these. They don't taste that great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Love crispy cookies and these were perfect in that respect! Also, my son has egg allergy, so these worked for him as well and he loved helping make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
YUM! I have made this twice, once with quick oats and once with old fashioned oats. Different outcomes but both great! With the quick oats it reminds me of Hobnobs. Your choice of oat type and cooking time allows you to vary the denseness of the cookie. My cookies have not been crumbly at all. Would be easy to reduce the sugar content if they are too sweet for personal taste. The old fashioned oats also seem to lessen the sweetness a little. Like other reviewers have said, I did not bother with the sugar and glass etc. Just pick up a little ball and squash it down :-) Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My client wanted oatmeal cookies that would help her eat more of the oatmeal she gets from the food bank. These were GREAT, she loved them and they were easy enough for ME to make - a cook I am NOT! Thanks to WHOEVER invented this - and because its easy to break down, I can make a 1/3 recipe that's more than enough for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Husband said these were the best oatmeal cookies he has EVER had. And I agree with him. I cooked them for 12-13 min and they were thin (almost lacy in places) and crispy and delicious. We will be keeping this recipe and making them over and over! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenaWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States