Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
This is the best oatmeal cookie recipe. I've used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This cokkie is great! For extra I added a little vanilla. As well, each small bowl can be given a treat to add to the cookie such as: M&Ms, Craisins, Raisins, and other treats. My Husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Great recipe!! Very easy to make and delicious...we've made them twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
My favorite oatmeal cookie... a little messy when mixing with your hands, but a great tension release - and a cookie I (not normally a cookie person) could live on. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These are simple to make but instead of all the mess of the butter, glass and sugar, I just put the sugar in a small saucer, flattened the cookie on it and turned it sugar size up onto the cookie pan. Much easier. And they are very DELICIOUS! Thank you, L.A. Stevens, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This was very easy to do. I added craisins and raisins. It was very very delicious. We all enjoyed this. Great to have the kids do too. Who cares about the mess with kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Great recipe! My kids had so much fun making these. Really easy for the kids. I let them each make a bowl (2 kids) and it was a good amount. The cookies tasted fine, but the big attraction for me here is an easy and fun way to spend the afternoon with my kids! I'm keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
L.A., thank you for saving my day. I had a little group of five year olds to babysit one day. I had already decided I wanted to corral them in the kitchen where I have easy clean-up vinyl.(Oy! I'm too old for this!) Anyway, I put out the bowls as you suggested along with little bowls of M&Ms, raisins, and dried fruit pieces. They all had a great time pressing their goodies into these cookies and comparing notes. Thank you for not only a tasty recipe, but for a great idea to keep children entertained on a rainy Seattle day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These cookies are awesome! They are incredibly easy and quick to make and taste delicious. I didn't need to modify the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Great recipe! Good cookies! Easy for kids who want to Help! Let the kids make cookies while you do something else and wha-la dessert! My boys loved it! We had plenty with just two kid batches! And you do not have to worry if they eat the dough, NO eggs! Thanks. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States