Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
It was great for the kids to make easy ingredients and really wasn't that messy. I read the other reviews for great tips to make it even more fun for kids and yummy. My youngerkids didn't love it as much as my older ones but by "tweaking" recipe with other goodies it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This was very easy to do. I added craisins and raisins. It was very very delicious. We all enjoyed this. Great to have the kids do too. Who cares about the mess with kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This recipe reminds me of what my mom used to call "Lace" cookies. It was very easy, but very messy. I'm going to try it in my bread mixer next time. We took the advice of early reviews and added vanilla, coconut and pressed it on a plate of sugar. We plan on making these cookies again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These are simple to make but instead of all the mess of the butter, glass and sugar, I just put the sugar in a small saucer, flattened the cookie on it and turned it sugar size up onto the cookie pan. Much easier. And they are very DELICIOUS! Thank you, L.A. Stevens, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Nice and easy, tasty too. I did not use the full amount of sugar and I used whole wheat flour. An easy way to make cookies a touch healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
A fun recipe for my toddler. Chewy and good tasting. I'm not fond of plain oatmeal cookies but I like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
My kids had a wonderful time making these and they tasted great, thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
My favorite oatmeal cookie... a little messy when mixing with your hands, but a great tension release - and a cookie I (not normally a cookie person) could live on. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Great recipe!! Very easy to make and delicious...we've made them twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This cokkie is great! For extra I added a little vanilla. As well, each small bowl can be given a treat to add to the cookie such as: M&Ms, Craisins, Raisins, and other treats. My Husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States