Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
this is a wonderful cookie. I added some cocoa powder and extra sugar to make a chocolate version of this cookie. The results were divine. Different texture because there is no egg, but still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Very good cookies. Makes a large batch though. Definately my choice if I'm in a "sugar mood".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Crumbly little messes. All in all, a waste of good oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Great recipe! Good cookies! Easy for kids who want to Help! Let the kids make cookies while you do something else and wha-la dessert! My boys loved it! We had plenty with just two kid batches! And you do not have to worry if they eat the dough, NO eggs! Thanks. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
These cookies are awesome! They are incredibly easy and quick to make and taste delicious. I didn't need to modify the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
These cookies were good and very easy to make. I added some cinammon,nutmeg and a touch of vanilla. The only problem was if you made them to big they feel apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
L.A., thank you for saving my day. I had a little group of five year olds to babysit one day. I had already decided I wanted to corral them in the kitchen where I have easy clean-up vinyl.(Oy! I'm too old for this!) Anyway, I put out the bowls as you suggested along with little bowls of M&Ms, raisins, and dried fruit pieces. They all had a great time pressing their goodies into these cookies and comparing notes. Thank you for not only a tasty recipe, but for a great idea to keep children entertained on a rainy Seattle day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Great recipe! My kids had so much fun making these. Really easy for the kids. I let them each make a bowl (2 kids) and it was a good amount. The cookies tasted fine, but the big attraction for me here is an easy and fun way to spend the afternoon with my kids! I'm keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
fun for the kids, but the cookies werent my favorite. The recipee was also too big, so just making a bowl for each child is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
It was great for the kids to make easy ingredients and really wasn't that messy. I read the other reviews for great tips to make it even more fun for kids and yummy. My youngerkids didn't love it as much as my older ones but by "tweaking" recipe with other goodies it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States