Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
although these cookies were good in flavor they got very flat when baking and that made them very crucnchy, not what i was hoping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This simple oatmeal cookie recipe resulted in some great tasting cookies. I didn’t add any nuts or dried fruits to the recipe and I didn’t even top the cookies with any sugar and, to me, the cookies turned out great. I think this recipe is a great “foundation” recipe for making a variety of different types of oatmeal cookies. I love how easy it is to make these cookies. I even liked mashing the ingredients together. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I scaled the recipe down to only make 12 and I also made some changes based on other reviews. I added some cinnamon because oats and cinnamon just makes sense to me. I also added vanilla and a pinch of salt to bring out the flavors. I also substituted the butter for butter-flavored Crisco because that's how my mother makes her cookies and it's got less saturated fat in it than butter. The end result was good but I think that without the changes it wouldn't have been as flavorful as I usually like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I cut this recipe down to make only 15 because I could not imagine them turning into much of anything considering the limited ingredients and flavors...I am so glad I did not make the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUDGNIK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCPARKER
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good I cut the recipe down to 30 cookies and it came out great! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
My four children, my husband and myself loved these cookies. We are making them again today. They are truely delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great recipe. My kids loved helping and eating! I did find it was best to let the cookies cool for a minute on the cookie sheet before moving them to a cooling rack. If moved to soon they had a tendency to fall apart. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These were fun to make but they crumbled when you touched them and ended up all over the floor. I agree with the other reviewer who stated they tasted like butter and sugar. I had to throw these out and I have never had to that with anything I have made from this site before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These are great when you don't have a lot in the house and with choc. chips, even better! I would recommend not flattening them, though. I baked them in ball form and they flattened out on their own just enough to cook through and still be a substantial cookie. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe was great. I'm a college student so I don't have a lot of ingredients just laying around. I substituted apple sauce for half of the margarine to make it healthier and the consistency less "crumbly". I only cooked half of the dough and then froze the rest for another day. My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States