Aggression ( Oatmeal ) Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Husband said these were the best oatmeal cookies he has EVER had. And I agree with him. I cooked them for 12-13 min and they were thin (almost lacy in places) and crispy and delicious. We will be keeping this recipe and making them over and over! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenaWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My husband and I love plain, simple oatmeal cookies and these are perfect. So easy, just a few simple ingredients (though I did add vanilla and salt to mine). They are not too sweet and came out soft and chewy. My hubby is already asking me to make them again. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a cookie from my childhood that I made with my mom! She recently passed away so I would have lost the recipe but for allrecipe.com! My mom melted the butter and mixed it in and it gave a crispiness that I love better than using softened butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
WOW! To those who had the misfortune of these not turning out, I am sorry. I can't believe how good these are and how simple they are to make with kids. For our oven, 8 mins. on the button was it. Yum! I think I am going to use this for the crust of a cheese cake later-maybe a butter pecan version. Thanks for sharing. Oh, I added 1/2 t. salt and, for me, it was just the salty sweet we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were just overly buttery and too crumbly. On a dark pan they burned; on a light pan they cooked fine. There are much better oatmeal recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I've made these since I was a kid. Never get around to cooking them though... They only ever get eaten raw. As there are no raw eggs, they are good for that purpose. Since I don't bake them, I just omit the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
very messy and crumbly. Would prefer a dough that can be dropped by the spoonful. Not bad tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Nice little recipe. Quick, easy and fun to make not to mention they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have been using this site for a couple of years now found many recipes that were great... this is the first one I am reviewing though ... I kept my 7 yar old daughter home from school today due to extreme windchill factors and was looking for cookies to make that didn't take eggs since we were out... her and her 4 year old brother just finished making these.... they are awesome... easy.. fun .. delicious... thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I finally found my oatmeal gold standard. Been trying recipes for a while now. So yummy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States