African Sweet Potato and Peanut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is really good stuff! I used my pb loco sun dried tomato peanut butter instead of regular peanut butter. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
We've made this many times and it is great. We like to freeze the left overs for a quick meal later on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I was unimpressed by this time-consuming and expensive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Great recipe! I used fresh jalapeno and chile peppers in place of the dried cayenne--very spicy! I pureed only half of the recipe and left the rest chunky. I also added 1 can of pureed garbanzo beans for extra protein. Because I added pureed garbanzo beans, I added extra fat-free chicken broth to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
mmmm. only blended half the soup for some wonderful chunks. also, if you are looking for lower fat, skip the peanut butter and its still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Lovely Flavour! i used some cilantro in the soup when cooking as well as when it was served. I would have used 200ml extra water, because i found it a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made this for a rainy day lunch. Delicious. I made two small changes to the recipe. First, I didn't add any cloves, and secondly I used natural crunchy peanut butter rather than bothering with chopping nuts. A very good mix of flavors. I wouldn't mind adding a little more cheyenne pepper, but I wasn't missing anything just the way it was. Certainly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
interesting flavor....I had to double up on the red pepper though. I could smell the peanut bytter, but couldn't taste it. The cilantro is a nice touch! ...my dinner party loved it...left out the peanuts (actually forgot them)..added more peanut butter and red pepper...just used two large sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My husband made this for supper. We loved it. Even four year old picky eater liked it. Used salted roasted peanuts and reg smooth peanut butter instead(all we had). Not too salty. Will definately make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Beautiful, decadent tasting soup with no cream. Use the immersion blender but keep a few larger chunks of the soup for interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States