African Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this with shrimp & chicken & it was fantastic! Would definately make it again & again. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This is probably my favorite recipe on this site. The combination of flavors is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
My family is very diverse in its likes and dislikes but they all loved this curry including a visitor we had with us that evening from Africa. I made this dish again and doubled the amount of curry powder and garlic, added some sliced almonds on top, and served in bowls over rice. My son was late to the table and his friends ate it all before he could sit down - some friends! Thanks for the quick and easy curry fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This was FANTASTIC!! I doubled the curry, used a 20oz. package of bonesless, skinless chicken breast, and added about a cup of raisins right before I started adding the coconut milk. The leftovers the next day were even better as the flavor had time to develop. So easy, yet SO yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This was quite a good recipe.I used one pound of boneless chicken breasts cut into chunks.I also added some salt and about twice the curry powder called for.I seved it over cous cous with tomato chutney.It was very simple,quick and tastey!I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I took other reviewer's advice and doubled the curry. Good idea! It turned out marvelous! And, just like any good curry with coconut milk, it tastes MUCH better the next day as leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Terrific recipe! Double the amount of curry if you like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJMIKELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Very good recipe, quick and very tasty, I added more curry then the recipe recommended came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This recipe was delicious! I doubled the recipe using two pounds of turkey cutlets cut into chunks (turkey was about half the price of chicken breasts, and buying a whole chicken was too much effort) but only used one can of coconut milk. That was plenty - lots of coconutty sauce. Like everyone else, I doubled the curry and even added a pinch of red pepper. It was great served with couscous - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I to added more curry. Also used pork instead of chicken. Served over rice, with coconut flakes, raisins & sliced green onion. It was fantastic! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States