African Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
It was good, but lacking pizzaz. Too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Shared it around the RV park and got raves. Froze some and hope it turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish! I followed other's suggestions & added cayenne pepper & brown sugar because I like my curry spicy & a bit sweet. Next time I will make this with scallops or shrimp because the chicken didn't absorb the sauce as well as I hoped. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is great! Followed other user's suggestions and marinated the chicken first in plain yogurt mixed with some turmeric for about 30 mins, and added in a tablespoon of brown sugar when I added the tomatoes. ******* READ THIS *****IN A FLASH OF GENIUS, I HAD THE IDEA TO ADD SOME LEFTOVER PUMPKIN I HAD IN THE PANTRY (IT IS NOVEMBER). I ADDED ABOUT 1/2 CUP IN WITH THE COCONUT MILK AND LET IT SIMMER TOGETHER UNTIL REDUCED. THE PUMPKIN MADE IT EVEN CREAMIER AND HEARTIER. GAVE IT A LITTLE SOMETHIN SOMETHIN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DOING THIS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I did add a little bit of sugar, as suggested by a previous review. I would like to add some cayenne pepper, but my kids are sensitive to spice. But on the bright side, they are devouring it as a type! I also made garlic naan bread to dip in it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was great! I have made this twice. The first time I made this as written and the second time using fresh tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes. Both times resulted in very tasty curry. The second time I added a little more garlic about 2-3 cloves more, adjusted seasoning to taste (curry powder, salt, pepper), and served with extra lemon wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Holy smoke. This is some amazing curry that is SUPER simple to make! My family (and I) went nuts for this when I made it! It really IS comparable to a restaurant dish. I used chicken breast but other than that made this exactly as directed... And I will be making this dish again! Thanks for an excellent recipe Valleriekooka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I mistakenly bought sweetened coconut cream, I just put 3T of that with whipping cream to make up for the unsweetened coconut milk- tasted great. I added extra curry and red pepper to perk it up a bit. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The flavor is not as strong as the smell, try adding a little extra spice. Although, it is more flavorful the day after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Husband loved it. I don't eat much meat, so we'll take his word. I will definitely repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States