African Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
If there was a meal that I was going make weekly . . . this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
It was great. I added some other spices because all I had was Jamaican curry. I added about 1/2 tsp chili power, extra curry, 1 tbsp paprika, and a few shakes of dried cilantro. It was great. OH! I also added red peppers and let the coconut milk reduce a bit before serving. You can do pretty much anything with this and make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I thought this tasted really good. It was very silky and creamy. It was not very spicy, which I thought was perfect, but if you like hot curry, you would need to add heat. Since there has been so much discussion on the curry, I looked up a traditional recipe for African curry and used that. Here is the African Curry powder recipe: 1 tablespoon ground cumin 1 tablespoon ground coriander 1 tablespoon ground turmeric 1½ teaspoons ground ginger 1½ teaspoons ground allspice 1½ teaspoons garlic powder ½ teaspoon cayenne pepper ½ teaspoon chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was really good. Just like at my favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was fantastic! As per some previous reviews I added a sliced red bell pepper, bamboo shoots and I sliced some petite mushrooms into the mix. Add the pepper in shortly after the onions, the mushrooms with about 10 min left on the chicken and the bamboo shoots (drained) with about 5 min left on the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsubaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was good. My husband really liked it. Probably would have been even better if I had not forgotten the coconut milk.... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
All the presentation and colors turned out lovely. The only issue is it is a very basic recipe and does not have much flavor. No matter how much extra seasoning my husband & I added, it did little to enhance the flavor. It tasted fine though. We added some hot chili sauce to spice it up and ate the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aurora, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was an awesome and filling dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was much more bland than we expected. It definitely needs more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States