African Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This dish is absolutely amazing! Sorry for the ones who did not get the result they wanted, it`s just a matter of regulating the ingredientes according your taste! I use fresh chicken breasts, chicken broth instead water, I also added the carrots, and the fresh coriander on top to serve, and what can I say??? Thanks Leah!!! This is definitely delicious! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Doubled the spices and otherwise DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I give it 4 out of 5, only because it is an acquired taste; Not everyone likes the peanut butter flavor. I used boneless chicken breast instead of whole chicken. I used chicken stock instead of water, and I cut the peanut butter down to 1/2 cup. I add a couple of carrots and 2 stalks of celery as well as a can of diced tomatoes (add tomatoes last so the beans get to soften a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
too peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
One of the best things i've made in a while! Spiciness of this goes great with the chick peas and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Fantastic! This is one of the best things I've made in a while. Thank you for the amazing recipe. The spices with the peanut butter, and with the garbanzos--great combination. I made it exactly as the recipe called as I don't know a thing about food from Sierra Leone. I probably will add a cup of water, too, next time, just because I think I would like to have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I won't make this again. It's not bad, but it's not great either. There are just too many wonderful recipes out there to keep any that don't make you go YUMmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made it twice. Great! Just know how much peanut butter taste you like. The second time tried to add a little more taste and was too much peanut better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I tried this last night and thought it was wonderful. I did add some carrot, celery and used a can of chicken stock instead of water. My whole house smelled great and I ate way too much - it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States