Aegean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a combo of shredded chicken and chickpeas and stuffed into pitas with a mint yogurt sauce. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYdutchie
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made this last night for me and my son (7 years old, hence the shoestring fries as a side) it was awesome. I did use skinless chicken thighs just cuz I love the flavor they bring. Also cuz I didnt know chicken in a can even existed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. The only thing I do different is the chicken- I slow cook a little less than a pound, shred it and then mix with all the above. This is my all time favorite lunch. THIS is what summer tastes like- and it is spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Ok, so this recipe was a great start for me, but I made some changes according to my tastes... And it turned out soooo good! I used chicken breast that I had cooked in chicken stock, balsamic vinegar and juice from a jar of pepperoncinis. For veggies, I used chopped black olives, water chestnuts, red onion, finely chopped canned artichokes and pepperoncinis. As the "mayo", I used roasted garlic hummus, plain Greek yogurt and sour cream. Finally, for spices I used garlic powder, Greek seasoning and a dash of salt/pepper. And don't forget the feta! Let it sit for a few hours or overnight, the favors get even bolder. I served it stuffed in pita bread with a garden salad. I was so happy to find a chicken salad recipe without mayo- this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I absolutely love hummus but did not care for it in this recipe. I feel it would have been much better without it. I suggest before mixing in the hummus, try a bite with and without to see which way you like it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
YUMMY!!!! Will probably never use mayo again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chixwizard78
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Kelly: Very scrumptious (as is). I made this for my boyfriend (who's a great cook) with the following modifications/suggestions: -2 small breasts of chicken (cooked and shredded) -3 cloves of garlic (small), quartered and sliced -1/2 cup European cucumber, quartered and sliced -1/4 Tsp. Accent -1/4 Tsp. salt -1/4 Tsp. ground black pepper Topped with cayenne pepper (a dash) This is a hearty, healthy chicken salad served on sprouted dill bread with yellow tomato slices and a handful of Spring Mix. I loved the Kalamata olive flavor. Good work Kelly! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chixwizard78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
MMM, MMM, MMM. Loved this! I added diced cucumber and tiny tomatoes instead of the bell pepper, otherwise all the same. Love the low fat, high-fat-tasting dressing. Served over spinach/arugula greens with some pita chips on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious. Did mine without the onions and olives (just personal taste preference), and it was divine. Toast your bread first under the broiler for a moment to get it crispy and warm, then smother with the salad and top with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I was looking for a chicken salad that substituted yogurt for mayo and stumbled across this recipe. It was very simple, guilt-free, and satisfying. The only substitution I made was that I used some leftover chicken instead of canned. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States