Aegean Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a combo of shredded chicken and chickpeas and stuffed into pitas with a mint yogurt sauce. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYdutchie
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made this last night for me and my son (7 years old, hence the shoestring fries as a side) it was awesome. I did use skinless chicken thighs just cuz I love the flavor they bring. Also cuz I didnt know chicken in a can even existed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. The only thing I do different is the chicken- I slow cook a little less than a pound, shred it and then mix with all the above. This is my all time favorite lunch. THIS is what summer tastes like- and it is spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Ok, so this recipe was a great start for me, but I made some changes according to my tastes... And it turned out soooo good! I used chicken breast that I had cooked in chicken stock, balsamic vinegar and juice from a jar of pepperoncinis. For veggies, I used chopped black olives, water chestnuts, red onion, finely chopped canned artichokes and pepperoncinis. As the "mayo", I used roasted garlic hummus, plain Greek yogurt and sour cream. Finally, for spices I used garlic powder, Greek seasoning and a dash of salt/pepper. And don't forget the feta! Let it sit for a few hours or overnight, the favors get even bolder. I served it stuffed in pita bread with a garden salad. I was so happy to find a chicken salad recipe without mayo- this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I absolutely love hummus but did not care for it in this recipe. I feel it would have been much better without it. I suggest before mixing in the hummus, try a bite with and without to see which way you like it best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
YUMMY!!!! Will probably never use mayo again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chixwizard78
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Kelly: Very scrumptious (as is). I made this for my boyfriend (who's a great cook) with the following modifications/suggestions: -2 small breasts of chicken (cooked and shredded) -3 cloves of garlic (small), quartered and sliced -1/2 cup European cucumber, quartered and sliced -1/4 Tsp. Accent -1/4 Tsp. salt -1/4 Tsp. ground black pepper Topped with cayenne pepper (a dash) This is a hearty, healthy chicken salad served on sprouted dill bread with yellow tomato slices and a handful of Spring Mix. I loved the Kalamata olive flavor. Good work Kelly! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chixwizard78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
MMM, MMM, MMM. Loved this! I added diced cucumber and tiny tomatoes instead of the bell pepper, otherwise all the same. Love the low fat, high-fat-tasting dressing. Served over spinach/arugula greens with some pita chips on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious. Did mine without the onions and olives (just personal taste preference), and it was divine. Toast your bread first under the broiler for a moment to get it crispy and warm, then smother with the salad and top with Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I was looking for a chicken salad that substituted yogurt for mayo and stumbled across this recipe. It was very simple, guilt-free, and satisfying. The only substitution I made was that I used some leftover chicken instead of canned. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States