Aebleskiver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
First time trying this recipe and it came out beautifully. I had trouble turning them because I am not coordinated that way ... but they still tasted great. I used the Raspberry Sauce on this site to top them and it too was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Whisk the egg whites after the batter so they don't get runny and the batter can rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! It's become a Sunday morning tradition in my house. Kids love em. I usually add some fruit filling like banana or apple, and a touch more sugar. Also, it makes WAY more than 30. More like 45-50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Childhood memories of aebleskivers in Solvang, CA come rushing back when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My husband said that we don't need to wait until Christmas to have these again! :) I added a teaspoon of cardamom for a Scandinavian flavor. Delicious! I served these with the choice of blueberry sauce, powdered sugar and/or cream cheese frosting. (I warmed the frosting so it was more like a glaze. I bought the Lodge cast iron pan from Amazon. I did not put an entire T of butter in each well, probably a teaspoon or less each time and they turned out very well. I turned them with a chopstick. I think I'll go have another! So yummy. If you don't have an Aebleskiver pan, the batter would be great as a waffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My girls call these 'evil skivers' because they are devilishly addicting. I add 2 Tbsp of sugar (instead of 1), a bit of cinnamon and vanilla and they barely hit the dusting rack before they are consumed. I use a 7 hole pan, a wooden knitting needle and canola oil (butter burns). These are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were amazing! I sauteed some apple cubes in butter and added brown sugar to them and stuck them in the middle of the aebleskivers and it was absolutely delicious. I will never go looking for an aebleskiver recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I know I will make it again. It was easy to half for our small family. I bet it would be great for pancakes or waffles too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We halved the recipe, and out of necessity substituted brown sugar for white (we had already made a batch of brown sugar by adding 2 Tbs. molasses to 1 cup white sugar) and homemade buttermilk (1 Tb. apple cider vinegar to 1 cup milk and let rest for 5 minutes). So good! We used vegetable oil, but next time we'll try butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I use this recipe all the time! I love aebleskivers and when I need some I use this. I've changed it up a bit a few time but for the most part I use it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States