Aebleskiver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! It's become a Sunday morning tradition in my house. Kids love em. I usually add some fruit filling like banana or apple, and a touch more sugar. Also, it makes WAY more than 30. More like 45-50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Childhood memories of aebleskivers in Solvang, CA come rushing back when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My husband said that we don't need to wait until Christmas to have these again! :) I added a teaspoon of cardamom for a Scandinavian flavor. Delicious! I served these with the choice of blueberry sauce, powdered sugar and/or cream cheese frosting. (I warmed the frosting so it was more like a glaze. I bought the Lodge cast iron pan from Amazon. I did not put an entire T of butter in each well, probably a teaspoon or less each time and they turned out very well. I turned them with a chopstick. I think I'll go have another! So yummy. If you don't have an Aebleskiver pan, the batter would be great as a waffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My girls call these 'evil skivers' because they are devilishly addicting. I add 2 Tbsp of sugar (instead of 1), a bit of cinnamon and vanilla and they barely hit the dusting rack before they are consumed. I use a 7 hole pan, a wooden knitting needle and canola oil (butter burns). These are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were amazing! I sauteed some apple cubes in butter and added brown sugar to them and stuck them in the middle of the aebleskivers and it was absolutely delicious. I will never go looking for an aebleskiver recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I know I will make it again. It was easy to half for our small family. I bet it would be great for pancakes or waffles too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We halved the recipe, and out of necessity substituted brown sugar for white (we had already made a batch of brown sugar by adding 2 Tbs. molasses to 1 cup white sugar) and homemade buttermilk (1 Tb. apple cider vinegar to 1 cup milk and let rest for 5 minutes). So good! We used vegetable oil, but next time we'll try butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I use this recipe all the time! I love aebleskivers and when I need some I use this. I've changed it up a bit a few time but for the most part I use it the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were very good with powdered sugar on them, however I would suggest increasing the sugar to 2 Tablespoons. We had these in Pella IA and I remember them being sweeter than these were. I made some regular, then added a bit of peanut butter to some and added some Nutella to some. All were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY1876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lost Nation, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Canola oil works just as well as butter. MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States