Adult Slushies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was pretty tasty - served at party and was asked for recipe. I wasn't sure what to do with the cherries - drain - throw in there whole?! What I did was pour most but not all of the juice out and threw the cherries in my food processor and pulverized and then added to the mix. It turned a pretty pink color and gave it a little cherry flavor. I didn't use 2 jars of cherries, and am SO GLAD that I didn't. It would have been WAY too sweet as it was really sweet with just one jar. For the grapefruit soda, I used Fresca. I also increased the vodka and brandy to 1 cup each. ;-) I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Mine is still freezing, but did anyone try this with diet soda instead of regular. I did and I am hoping that it freezes okay with out the sugar. Also were the cherries supposed to be drained I didn't and the color of my mix was an icky brown so I added red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Every time i make this i get hit up for the recipe. It rocks:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Made this for a co-workers b/day party ,to reduce sweetness i halved and blended the cherries and used club soda instead of the grapefruit ,must say these where awesome, just dont have to many before your guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very good. I tried it with Strawberry pop, and it was deliciouse but i think any kind of fruity pop would be good with it, maybe i'll pick up black cherry or grape next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Gotta say... These are wicked good! A little dangerous, so be careful *LoL* :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was far too sweet for my taste even though I halved the amount of cherries in it. If I make it again, I'll omit the cherries entirely and try to give it a more citrus taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This drink was a HUGE hit at a small dinner with friends. I made one small change, I pureed one 10-oz jar of cherries. This kept the sweetness under control and added a great color. I also needed more than one bottle of lemon lime soda. Don't substitute, ginger ale doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This drink was loved by everybody!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very, very sweet, but good taste. Was looking for a drink with brandy for Super Bowl. I think next time I would skip the cherries, and use club soda instead of lemon-lime soda. Love the slushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Cusco Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a refreshing summer cocktail.

Favorite B&B Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a simple but complex brandy cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States