Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is an easy and delicious salad for snacking, but also goes great alongside roast meats. Especially pork. I have also used the cukes on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tangy, sweet and refreshing! I used red onion, half white vinegar and half red wine vinegar, and added minced chives. Served with blue cheese crumbled on top, to go with my apple stuffed pork chop. YUMSTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Nice way to use up cucumbers and get fresh veggies into my diet. I used 3 English Cucumbers, Reduced dill to one teaspoon, subbed 1/2 cup Splenda for the 3/4 cup sugar., subbed a teaspoon of onion powder for the onion. Kept vinegar & water at 1 cup and 1/2 cup respectively. Boiled all ingredients together, then poured the marinade over the diced cucumbers. I diced thicker slices, then cut them in half so it would be easier to serve. Very tasty side dish to have on hand. I kept sneaking into the fridge to grab a few slices & I think I wasn't the only one...I'll have to make another batch to have with dinner tomorrow as I had planned! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipe is similar to the cuc salad that I grew up with. My wife and I enjoy a little heat in many of our foods so I thinly sliced two jalepenos (these were not very hot) and added to the dish. Absolutely correct in letting the dish marinate and cool long enough. Awesome side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved recipe. My husband loves this type of salad. The only change I made was less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Koetting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I make these with very thinly sliced cucumbers and have them as pickles rather than a salad. I like adding bay leaves and even chilli flakes for an extra bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was yummy. Like it better before it sat in fridge for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Used dill & celery seed and thinly sliced onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was too sweet for my tastes (and my husbands) and it needs a little more kick than just dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Needs salt! A little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States