Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This turned out great! The only adjustment I made was I used apple cider vinegar instead of reg vinegar .. everyone had seconds and even took some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good cucumber salad. I would reduce the sugar a bit next time but it was still delicious made with my garden cucumbers and a fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love this recipe, and have made it many times.It is easy to halve for a small batch too. I usually add extra pepper and some ground celery too. Tonight I am going to use the dressing and spices on a mix of thinly sliced onions, shredded cucumbers, and shredded cooked beets. I think it will be delish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is my husband's favorite way to eat cucumbers! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Love it. Great for using up big batches of cucumbers in the fall when they all ripen at the same time. My suggestion, lots of salt, easy on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommajen
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
the things I changed was half white vinager and half apple cider and replaced the regular sugar with splenda and it worked well. Also added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I had Cucumber Salad for the first time ever, at a work function last week and I was afraid I would NEVER find a recipe to match what I had. THIS ONE IS PERFECTION! Just... SO SO SO Good! added a few drops of lime juice just to spice it up a little... OMG. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. This was ok. Edible. But I like similar recipes better. Like Betty Crocker's Cucumber Salad. I think the key was I didn't like the ratio of vinegar to water in this. I thought this used too much vinegar. Also I didn't think the onion was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was really good! We ate it after if sat in the fridge for just a little while, and I can tell it's one of those recipes that just gets better the longer it sits. I can't wait to taste it tomorrow! The tangy-ness and the sweetness were balanced just right. This was a quick and easy recipe to make and will go well with my lunches this week since there was quite a bit left. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States