Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Deborah Hite-Santoro
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this recipe but I put 1 cup Sugar 1/2 cup water & 1/2 cup water. 1 tblsp celery seed & 1 tblsp dried dill & Salt & Pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used an English cucumber and the directions given by Chef Joy. I thought it was a bit sour for our liking...it needed the extra sugar as the written recipe dictates. I may try to add some more sugar the next time, or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I enjoyed this salad a lot. I took the advice of the others. I added salt to the cucumbers after cutting and allowed them to drain, I then created dressing with a 1/2 cup of vinegar, 1/4 cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup of water. No need to heat, just mix well. I added a half cup of onions and pint of cherry tomatoes. I then poured the vinegar mixture on top and allowed it to marinate for an hour in the frig. It was great!!! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've been making cucumber salad for 35 years, and this is the best I've ever made ! Husband found in kitchen numerous times eating it ;) It's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Waite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really good to eat and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Super good stuff. A very nice refreshing side dish that is way easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's a great recipe as is, but I prefer less sweet and more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Just what I was looking for. I have never heated up the sugar/vinegar mix before and I really think it makes a big difference. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious fresh! I didn't read the recipe well so nothing was cooked/warmed. Chris LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States