Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Yummy!!! My husband and I loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I was looking for a recipe like the one my mom used to make and this is as close as it can get. Very simple and very tasty. Everyone I served it to loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made these and they are good!!! Put them in a canning jar and in the fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Doss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good, very simple, very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Better than my mom's recipe from childhood. I suspect it might be a little healthier because not using salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Like some of the other reviews I read I decided to cut back the sugar it really is to sweet with 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindy
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it! Salted the cukes with a bit of Hawaiian sea salt. Then poured the boiled vinegar, water, sugar solution over. Absolutely marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this recipe as written...I used a mandolin to slice the cukes. I did salt the cucumber slices for an hour to drain the water. Still the finished product had quite a bit of liquid...but we actually liked it that way. I thought about adding some celery seed, but the recipe (as is) was awesome! Maybe next time! Thanks so much for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Two things, Some comments sound like they expected this to be a frigerator pickle and it is cucumber salad. Very much reminds me of cucumbers and vinegar that my mom used to make. Second use white balsmic-awesome-but then use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made this last and loved it! I read the comments and soaked my in salt water, then rinsed. I also cut back the sugar to 1/4 cup. I let set all night. Turned out terrific! I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States