Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I could eat this salad all day! The heating of the marinade DOES make a difference. I salt the sliced cucumbers, let them sit an hour or so, then drain and rinse. Then I add the sliced onions, then I boil the marinade, then proceed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love this! My friends love it! I'm from Louisiana, lived in Pennsylvania, and now reside in Mississippi. Everyone I have served this to has loved it and always asks for the recipe. Sometimes I change it up a little with red onion, cider vinegar, leave out the dill, and add mayo for the creaminess (and they still love it). This is my number one cucumber recipe. ThankX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Cousin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Donaldsonville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was delicious! These were served to me at my Aunt's and the recipe was immediately requested. It's a dilly cucumber and it's so yummy! My Aunt did use her mandolin to very thinly slice the cucumber and onion and I thought it was great that way. My suggestion to many of those who gave it less that 4 stars is to try the recipe as is and don't rate the recipe because if you change it, it's NOT the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I didnt think I was going to like this, but I had to remind myself I was looking for something different than the creamier side of salads. But I have family too so I made it. It was awesome and my family loved. It's now one of my favs. Good stuff I did not chang a thing to this recipe. I always try it the way they are posted, and if I think it needs more less then I do it. Forgot to say, easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Eves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this recipe 3 or 4 times now and it is wonderful and refreshing. Not too sweet or too vinegar-y. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used a red onion instead of white and cut down the sugar a bit. It was still too sweet. Next time I will use even less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just like my grandma used to make, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristal Bolus Huff
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
i changed the recipe slightly. I tossed my vegetables in extra virgin olive oil and kosher salt before I add ed the liquid. I used pampered chef dill seasoning admonished with cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Bolus Huff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Try this little twist to the recipe. Add feta cheese and kalamata olives and tomato for a perfect cucumber Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchfurman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States