Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
DELICIOUS !!!! I made this for a 4th of July BBQ, and everyone loved it. There wasn't a cucumber left! Marinating this overnight really brings out the flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made Adrienne's Cucumber Salad for a cook-out with friends and it was a hit. I added few fresh chives and more dill. The taste was superior. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Family and friends love this recipe. I did salt and drain the cucs, but that's the only thing I did differently... I plan to try to put these up in jars. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Even my picky 10 year old daughter enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe and after all was done added sliced tomatoes on top. I didn't want them to get soggy in the warm vinegar dressing. They still ended up full of flavor. The next day we added them to our meat and cheese sandwiches. That a hit! I think that I sliced the cucumbers too small, next time I wont be worried about doing them so thin. A new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Everyone liked the sweet and tangy flavor especially my kids. Everyone had seconds. I did salt my dukes and onions first for 2+hours, drained and rinsed the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes, but this one is a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly, but left mine in the fridge for 2 days- and they were more like a pickle than a cucumber salad, which although not what the recipe is supposed to be, I loved. I will note i used baby cukes (slightly larger than pickling cucumbers, and actually dill seed instead of dill, because I realized when i went to add it that I was out of dried dill). the dill seed works perfectly as a side note. I am making a second batch this weekend, and will try adding a clove or two of garlic, and reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup to make them a little more spicy. this is a great base recipe, you could add whatever you like to, jalapenos, peppercorns, whatever you like to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for this dish. The vinegar to water and sugar ratios are perfect. It's like summer no matter when I make them. The one step I add is salting and rinsing the onions and cucumbers prior to adding the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious...the only change I made was using rice vinegar instead of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I would have tried this recipe, until I saw the ingredients - 3/4 cup white sugar? This should not be in the 'healthy snacks' section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States