Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This is perfect! (without the dill) Exactly the recipe I was searching for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Delicious and so easy!! I used four medium sized cucumbers and it came out perfect. Although I'm not usually a fan of dill, I added a little (about 1/2 teaspoon) and I loved it. Thank you, Adrienne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
A big hit - and I will tell you - when I first tasted it I was going to agree with the two reviewers that said toooo much sugar - but after it chilled in the refrigerator the cucumber flavor must have kicked in because it wasn't that sweet. Anyway, everyone loved it, will be making it all summer since we have fresh cucumbers in the yard - if you are hesitant - try a little less suger - I think I will the next time and compare my family's comments to the ones I received today. That is the nice part about a recipe - when you have a good one like this you can always make a tweak or two to your taste. Thanks Justin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
One word- DELICIOUS! What a wonderful side salad for a grilled steak dinner. I prepared this dish a day in advance to let the cucumbers soak in all the "good stuff". I threw in a handful of sliced roma tomatoes as well and wow! Definitely recommend this cucumber salad- it was just the recipe I was looking for. I remember having this as a young child and was only fortunate enough to enjoy it if I could beat my sisters to the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Delicious and so easy!! I used four medium sized cucumbers and it came out perfect. Although I'm not usually a fan of dill I added a little (about 1/2 teaspoon) and I loved it. Thank you, Adrienne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very good. We added a couple of medium sized tomatoes, and used about 2 good sized cucumbers. It was great the first day, but better the next. This will be great recipe to use this summer with the abundance of tomatoes and cucumbers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Just like Mom makes! Really. My mom is out of town, so I had to go elsewhere to find a recipe similar to the cucumber salad she's made since I was a kid. This is it exactly... well, except that she uses cider vinegar. But the vinegar/water/sugar proportions are just right. I also used red onion, just because that's what I had. Exactly what I was looking for :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This is a very tasty and easy cucumber salad. I have received many compliments on it. It has the taste of sweet pickles. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Just like grandma used to make. Great for summer bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This was absolutely delicious. Exactly like my grandmother used to make. This is just wonderful with most any type of meat and or as a side dish with any meal. Very cool and refreshing on a hot summer day. The measurements of the ingredients were right on the nose. The dill kicks in a light, tangy zip to an already wonderful taste experience. It is the tang of the vinegar and the sweet of the added sugar that make this such a wonderful, unique, and yummny dish. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States