Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Delicious and so easy!! I used four medium sized cucumbers and it came out perfect. Although I'm not usually a fan of dill I added a little (about 1/2 teaspoon) and I loved it. Thank you, Adrienne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Delicious and so easy!! I used four medium sized cucumbers and it came out perfect. Although I'm not usually a fan of dill, I added a little (about 1/2 teaspoon) and I loved it. Thank you, Adrienne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This was delicious. The cucumber salad recipe I've been searching for. Even my ever picky husband gobbled it up. I did use slightly less dill as others suggested but next time I might put more. Can't wait to go pick some cukes from my garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I added some red and yellow peppers also. Was very good. Used some to top off grilled burgers, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was teriible. I added tomatoes and used red onions but that was not the problem. The marinade was nothing but vinegarized sugar water with dill. Heating the marinade did nothing but dissolve the sugar. This definetly needed salt and vegetable or olive oil for a more salad dressing flavor. Maybe some more spices other than just dill too. I won't make this again. But health nuts that don't use salt or oil might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I did not care for this at all. It was just too sweet for my taste. Thanks anyway Justin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe, I have been looking for a cucumber salad that didn't have too much of a tart vinegar taste and this is it! I have made it twice already although I don't use the dill, I just don't like dill. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This is a great recipie for cucumber salad. It's just like cucumber salad you might get at a restaraunt out in town. I used half a teaspoon of dill and half a teaspoon of cilantro instead of the 1 tablespoon of dill. It's better if you let it marinate about a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This would be even better with imitation crabmeat added. I also left out the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very good. We added a couple of medium sized tomatoes, and used about 2 good sized cucumbers. It was great the first day, but better the next. This will be great recipe to use this summer with the abundance of tomatoes and cucumbers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States