Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This tastes very similar to other dill cucumber salads that I've had (and almost identical to another on this site) which means that it's good! If you're using sugar substitutes, they will work well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
A huge key in making cucumber salad, is that you slice the cukes uniform with a mandolin and that you sprinkle salt on them liberally to force the water out of them. After letting them sit so the water comes out, you squeeze them dry with your hands. This step is missed in so many cucumber salad recipes. It makes a nice salad with vinaigrette or sour cream. BUT YOU HAVE TO SQUEEZE THE WATER OUT OF THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent! Brings back memories of my Mom's Cucumber salad. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are addicting!! I make them all the time now and its my go to snack cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It's so easy and tastes so good. I received many compliments on "my" cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Fagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very tasty. I wanted a salad that wasn't typical and easy to make. I made a few changes, though. I omitted the water simply because the cucumbers make their own water even after salting them. I substituted rice vinegar and Vidalia onions for their light taste, I added a splash of canola oil (would've used olive if I had it), and I added red, yellow and green peppers. It turned out superb! My 'carnivore' husband and 13 yr old even liked it. This week it'll be easy for me to get them to eat veggies. Thanks Adrienne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This turned out great! The only adjustment I made was I used apple cider vinegar instead of reg vinegar .. everyone had seconds and even took some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good cucumber salad. I would reduce the sugar a bit next time but it was still delicious made with my garden cucumbers and a fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love this recipe, and have made it many times.It is easy to halve for a small batch too. I usually add extra pepper and some ground celery too. Tonight I am going to use the dressing and spices on a mix of thinly sliced onions, shredded cucumbers, and shredded cooked beets. I think it will be delish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is my husband's favorite way to eat cucumbers! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States