Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Wonderful summer salad. I lessened the sugar a bit the second time I made it. It was just a tad too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful! Ive never had anything like this so I had no expectations before I made it. And I will definitely make this again. I think next time I will add a bit more vinegar but the amount of sugar was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Hite-Santoro
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this recipe but I put 1 cup Sugar 1/2 cup water & 1/2 cup water. 1 tblsp celery seed & 1 tblsp dried dill & Salt & Pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used an English cucumber and the directions given by Chef Joy. I thought it was a bit sour for our liking...it needed the extra sugar as the written recipe dictates. I may try to add some more sugar the next time, or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I enjoyed this salad a lot. I took the advice of the others. I added salt to the cucumbers after cutting and allowed them to drain, I then created dressing with a 1/2 cup of vinegar, 1/4 cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup of water. No need to heat, just mix well. I added a half cup of onions and pint of cherry tomatoes. I then poured the vinegar mixture on top and allowed it to marinate for an hour in the frig. It was great!!! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've been making cucumber salad for 35 years, and this is the best I've ever made ! Husband found in kitchen numerous times eating it ;) It's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Waite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really good to eat and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Super good stuff. A very nice refreshing side dish that is way easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's a great recipe as is, but I prefer less sweet and more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States