Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good, very simple, very refreshing on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Better than my mom's recipe from childhood. I suspect it might be a little healthier because not using salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Like some of the other reviews I read I decided to cut back the sugar it really is to sweet with 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindy
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved it! Salted the cukes with a bit of Hawaiian sea salt. Then poured the boiled vinegar, water, sugar solution over. Absolutely marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this recipe as written...I used a mandolin to slice the cukes. I did salt the cucumber slices for an hour to drain the water. Still the finished product had quite a bit of liquid...but we actually liked it that way. I thought about adding some celery seed, but the recipe (as is) was awesome! Maybe next time! Thanks so much for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Two things, Some comments sound like they expected this to be a frigerator pickle and it is cucumber salad. Very much reminds me of cucumbers and vinegar that my mom used to make. Second use white balsmic-awesome-but then use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made this last and loved it! I read the comments and soaked my in salt water, then rinsed. I also cut back the sugar to 1/4 cup. I let set all night. Turned out terrific! I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
07/13/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Came out great and was simple to make. I was worried that there was no salt or pepper, but it didn't need it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina In Georgia
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I've made this several times. It's delicious! Cut the cucumbers and the onions very thin. Do salt cukes for 2 hrs and pour off the excess water before adding the rest of the ingredients. I cut back on the onions and sugar to taste. I've also used rice vinegar for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States