Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was delicious! These were served to me at my Aunt's and the recipe was immediately requested. It's a dilly cucumber and it's so yummy! My Aunt did use her mandolin to very thinly slice the cucumber and onion and I thought it was great that way. My suggestion to many of those who gave it less that 4 stars is to try the recipe as is and don't rate the recipe because if you change it, it's NOT the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I didnt think I was going to like this, but I had to remind myself I was looking for something different than the creamier side of salads. But I have family too so I made it. It was awesome and my family loved. It's now one of my favs. Good stuff I did not chang a thing to this recipe. I always try it the way they are posted, and if I think it needs more less then I do it. Forgot to say, easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this recipe 3 or 4 times now and it is wonderful and refreshing. Not too sweet or too vinegar-y. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used a red onion instead of white and cut down the sugar a bit. It was still too sweet. Next time I will use even less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just like my grandma used to make, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristal Bolus Huff
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
i changed the recipe slightly. I tossed my vegetables in extra virgin olive oil and kosher salt before I add ed the liquid. I used pampered chef dill seasoning admonished with cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Bolus Huff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Try this little twist to the recipe. Add feta cheese and kalamata olives and tomato for a perfect cucumber Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchfurman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the worst cucumber salad I've ever had. I was grossed out and unable to finish my meal. I followed the instructions exactly, and even used tips from the "most helpful" positive review. Steer clear from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Finbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States