Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Excellent! Made it exactly as written, but didn't add the dill because I didn't have it. Didn't matter! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We all enjoyed. Kept batches in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this last week and my husband loved it so much, I had to make 2 batches for him this week. I made it using fresh dill and it's perfect!! Sweet, tangy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is the second time I'm making this recipe this week at the request of my family. Delicious! I agree that cooking the salt/pepper/dill along with the liquid and sugar blends the flavors better. Too much liquid, but worth it. I used fresh dill instead of dried, and red onion and both work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Fantastic! If you want to take this recipe to the next level, replace onions with red onions, top with crumbled feta and bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I Liked this recipe. They only thing I did different (after reading reviews) wasw increasded the vinegar by 1/2 cup. Then I had to strain it because that made it to watery. I did seed over 1/2 the cucumbers because that waters it down also. I should give this a five star because I could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. My hubs preferred it without the onion and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Tryed this recipe the other night and i thought it was pretty good! It was my first time making cucumber salad. My husband said it was good but too sweet for him. I guess it just depends on how you like it...but for me it wasnt too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevayasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I am mostly writing this review as a reminder to how I want to try to change it next time. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and I didn't like the sugar taste, so next time I will try using only 1/4 cup. I also drained the liquid after chilling and added 1 cup sour cream for a creamy version of this salad. That came out nicely. Overall, very nice place to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Easy, light, tasty, and refreshing. Even my picky friends liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States