Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good way to eat veggies during meals or before as appetizer. On weekends, my husband and I 'graze' with cajun roasted turkey breast gut in bitesize, some cheese bites, nuts, and plenty of marinated veggies with a glass of wine. I marinate carrots, cauliflower, cucumbers, jalepenos, garlic cloves and mushrooms. Except for mushrooms, they keep well for several weeks in refrigerator. You need to put carrots, cauliflower and garlic in microwave a minute or 2 depending on size cut and then immediately put in ice water to stop cooking. Then ready to add marinade after veggies cool. Better for you than most appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really good! Especially the older it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Sweet & sour, tart & tasty - my son loved this as did I - best part is, you really could add just about any fresh veggie and it would soak in the marinade. You could have your kids eating anything... Or just keep it as sophisticated as is :) Keep in mind though this is VINEGAR not a creamy dill sauce... I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Amazing!!!! even the kids eat this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
5 star.....wonderful, tasty, not too tart and not too sweet. lots of cucumber flavor...yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My grandma always made a version of this salad. I absolutely LOVE it. My mom can make it too, but whenever I try, I feel like I don't get it just right. I think it will always never be as good as Grandma's...but this recipe is great. Tasted like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My husband thought this was phenomenal, I didnt' care for it at all. (so I compromised with 3 stars) It's really all about your personal preference. I am used to the kind of cucumber salad made with sour cream. This was very simple, and I will make for my husband again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Could have been sweeter but was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a good, basic cucumber salad. Very refreshing. I only gave it 3 stars because it needs to be eaten in a day or 2 because the cukes do get limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States