Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the cucumbers do need to be salted first, and it doesn't state to use dill weed or dill seed. but the flavors is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOT72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very good. Second time Big G didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is our family's go-to cucumber recipes. Five stars for simplicity (ingredients and process) that makes a pretty, bright, & flavorful salad with nice texture that compliments spring & summer meals. Marinates well over several days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I make these all the time, and have thrown shredded cabbage and carrots in as well. Good variations on the seasoning are including a few cloves of garlic, red pepper flakes, and/or coriander. I use whatever vinegar I have on hand--usually apple cider vinegar for a bit of sweetness mixed with either regular white or rice vinegar. I tend to keep them for a week or two in some tupperware in the fridge and use whenever I want a mild pickle addition to a dish. You can't really go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was yummy! I didnt have white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar, which gave it a sweet taste but over all was very refreshing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I only needed to make a small salad with using 1 lg cucumber for our family. I reduced the amounts as one person suggested and it turned out great. Note to self (as I will be making again): 1 cucumber, 1 small onion, 1/2 c vinegar, 1/4 c water, 1/4 c sugar (but try reducing to 2 T next time), & 1/2 t dried dill. I salted cucumbers after slicing, Otherwise followed directions. Prepared in morning, served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good way to eat veggies during meals or before as appetizer. On weekends, my husband and I 'graze' with cajun roasted turkey breast gut in bitesize, some cheese bites, nuts, and plenty of marinated veggies with a glass of wine. I marinate carrots, cauliflower, cucumbers, jalepenos, garlic cloves and mushrooms. Except for mushrooms, they keep well for several weeks in refrigerator. You need to put carrots, cauliflower and garlic in microwave a minute or 2 depending on size cut and then immediately put in ice water to stop cooking. Then ready to add marinade after veggies cool. Better for you than most appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really good! Especially the older it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Sweet & sour, tart & tasty - my son loved this as did I - best part is, you really could add just about any fresh veggie and it would soak in the marinade. You could have your kids eating anything... Or just keep it as sophisticated as is :) Keep in mind though this is VINEGAR not a creamy dill sauce... I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States