Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Perfect! I grew up eating this, and of course, my mother never wrote down measurements. I have experimented and never gotten it quite right.... until now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Wasn't sure with the dill seed, but was really good. Earned compliments at our anniversary party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Have made this for years. Best to slice cucumbers and onions and cover with salt water and refridge for a couple hours. Drain well and then add vinegar, sugar and water. Cucumbers and onions will be yummy crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
After using this recipe a few times I decided I wanted to drop the sugar. I revised the recipe, no onion, white vinegar, water, sugar or dill. Instead, I went to the garden picked tomatoes, bell peppers and a couple hot peppers, diced them all along with the hybrid cucumbers (any proportion of these veggies works), added a pinch of dried oregano and basil and sprinkled just a little rice vinegar on it. I know, totally changed the recipe, but my family loves it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
this stuff is glorious---i make it in huge batches and it lasts no time at all: it gets gobbled up so fast! thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I'm Malaysian. This recipe is very similar with our traditional cucumber salad for us here especially Malays. Our secret is we have to mix vinegar, sugar and salt with onion first. Then mix well the cucumber slices. Put aside in fridge before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpledible

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I love this salad more than chocolate. I typically end up adding an extra tablespoon or two of water to balance the vinegar, and I don't normally heat the liquids...just let it sit longer in the fridge before digging in. This dish is fantastic in its simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
As a kid, I always passed on this side dish but now I love the flavor. Wonderful easy crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We had lots of cucumbers from the garden. This was a great new twist! Very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I must have nailed this one on the first try, because it's just phenomonal!! I did increase the ingredients outside of the cukes to make more liquid... I can't stop eating it! It doesn't hurt that I used my own home-grown cukes and onions. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States