Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. My hubs preferred it without the onion and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Tryed this recipe the other night and i thought it was pretty good! It was my first time making cucumber salad. My husband said it was good but too sweet for him. I guess it just depends on how you like it...but for me it wasnt too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevayasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I am mostly writing this review as a reminder to how I want to try to change it next time. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and I didn't like the sugar taste, so next time I will try using only 1/4 cup. I also drained the liquid after chilling and added 1 cup sour cream for a creamy version of this salad. That came out nicely. Overall, very nice place to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Easy, light, tasty, and refreshing. Even my picky friends liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
only used half the vinegar, not as much on the cukes, but one small onion. came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! Only thing I changed was decreasing the amount of dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My brother has been on a cooking spree lately and whipped up this great dish one day. He didn't add dill and let it marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Reduced to 2 servings - used 1 english cucumber & 1 Tablespoon of fresh dill then left everything else as written, adding a rounded 1/4 tsp. of kosher salt. After marinating in the fridge for 2 hours this was very tasty & truly refreshing served alongside our potato-crusted tilapia & brown basmati rice! Next time I may reduce the sugar slightly, leave out the dill & add a little fresh ginger to make it more like the Sunomono we love at the Japanese restaurants, or even add carrots & daikon & use it to stuff Banh-Mi sammies...but I'll also continue to make it just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good and simple-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a refreshing alternative to having pickles. So light and slightly sweet. It's a great side dish at a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States