Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made this recipe yesterday for a picnic. Got rave reviews! Only thing I would add is to heavily salt the cukes and let sit in a colander for about an hour to remove excess water. Then rinse with water and drain them before mixing with other ingredients. Pickles will stay crisper. I used fresh dill, too. Great quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
delicious! very refreshing salad. easy to make the night before to take to work the next day for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
For us, the amount of dill was overpowering. I will use much less if I make it again. Also, I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love this summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjwilliams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I've grown up with this as a staple side dish and have always loved it in these warmer summer months... I found the recipe here for some direction and was very pleased with the outcome... I did lighten up on the vinegar and added young tomatoes off the vine... Great summer dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
super yummy and easy! I added tomatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimee Wakelin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Really great, flexible recipe. I followed some of the other suggestions of reducing some of the sugar and salting the cucumbers before dressing them with the vinegar mixture. I also added some crushed red pepper for a nice sweet and sour kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Easy recipe and delicious! Good way to enjoy the harvest from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is almost identical to my grandma's cucumber salad!! Only difference is, I peeled the cucumbers first, used a little less sugar and used fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This salad is so good... I really am at a loss for words to describe just how good it was. I didn't want to stop eating it!!! I used cucumbers out of my garden. Salt and peppered the onion, cucumber mix and added the dill with the liquids to boil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States