Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made this but I also added a cubed up beefsteak tomato because my son loves them. Great for when you are digging around in the fridge for a healthy little snack. Sweet & Zesty ~Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this - had something similar to this that my Grandmother used to make and could never quite figure out how she did it. Boiling the water with vinegar and sugar was the thing = Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I didn't enjoy this recipe. It might just be a taste thing. The sugar-vinegar taste did not appeal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious! I've made this several times. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I've made this since I was a little girl but lost the recipe. The only thing I would add is to "sweat" the cucumbers and onions for 30 minutes before putting the salad together. To do this put the cucumbers and onion in a strainer and toss liberally with salt. This will keep your salad from becoming watery and make your onions have less bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love the simplicity & freshness of this recipe. I scale it down to 1/4 recipe to make one serving to go with fish. Instead of sugar, I use Splenda packets for sweetener & it works fine. Be sure to taste & adjust flavors as you go along. The dressing tastes pretty bland at first, but after marinating the salad for an hour -- excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Perfect! I grew up eating this, and of course, my mother never wrote down measurements. I have experimented and never gotten it quite right.... until now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Wasn't sure with the dill seed, but was really good. Earned compliments at our anniversary party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Have made this for years. Best to slice cucumbers and onions and cover with salt water and refridge for a couple hours. Drain well and then add vinegar, sugar and water. Cucumbers and onions will be yummy crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States