Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
DELICIOUS !!!! I made this for a 4th of July BBQ, and everyone loved it. There wasn't a cucumber left! Marinating this overnight really brings out the flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made Adrienne's Cucumber Salad for a cook-out with friends and it was a hit. I added few fresh chives and more dill. The taste was superior. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Family and friends love this recipe. I did salt and drain the cucs, but that's the only thing I did differently... I plan to try to put these up in jars. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Even my picky 10 year old daughter enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe and after all was done added sliced tomatoes on top. I didn't want them to get soggy in the warm vinegar dressing. They still ended up full of flavor. The next day we added them to our meat and cheese sandwiches. That a hit! I think that I sliced the cucumbers too small, next time I wont be worried about doing them so thin. A new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Everyone liked the sweet and tangy flavor especially my kids. Everyone had seconds. I did salt my dukes and onions first for 2+hours, drained and rinsed the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes, but this one is a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly, but left mine in the fridge for 2 days- and they were more like a pickle than a cucumber salad, which although not what the recipe is supposed to be, I loved. I will note i used baby cukes (slightly larger than pickling cucumbers, and actually dill seed instead of dill, because I realized when i went to add it that I was out of dried dill). the dill seed works perfectly as a side note. I am making a second batch this weekend, and will try adding a clove or two of garlic, and reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup to make them a little more spicy. this is a great base recipe, you could add whatever you like to, jalapenos, peppercorns, whatever you like to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for this dish. The vinegar to water and sugar ratios are perfect. It's like summer no matter when I make them. The one step I add is salting and rinsing the onions and cucumbers prior to adding the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delicious...the only change I made was using rice vinegar instead of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I would have tried this recipe, until I saw the ingredients - 3/4 cup white sugar? This should not be in the 'healthy snacks' section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States