Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Delicious! I catered a grilled fajita lunch for 50 people today using this recipe...it was a hit! Several asked for me to share this recipe. Wish I could take the credit for it. The chipotle peppers are what give it that great taste! Served it with grilled multicolored bell peppers and grilled onions. Also guacamole, salsa fresca, refried beans, limes, chopped cilantro, sour cream and cheese. My mouth is watering as I write this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is great-but try using one small package of Sazon instead of the 2 tablespoons finely chopped canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and adobo sauce. It results in a much milder taste with a great color. You can find the Sazon on the Ethnic food isle near the adobo sauce. Also, add a little dried Adobo (Goya, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Amazing marinade. I have used this recipe with sirloin steak; pork chops; shrimp and chicken breasts--all with excellent results. Have my daughter hooked on it & am sending to my son. I always make up the entire can of marinade & keep in refrigerator for the "entree of the day". Equally delicious on the grill or inside on the grill pan! Thanks Tracie--this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
For juicy fajitas, I use a flank steak, marinating it overnight before grilling. It may not look or smell pretty, but the flavor is fantastic and the meat comes out incredibly tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
What a wonderful surprise. The marinate didn't smell very good when i mixed it. I didn't add quite as many chiles as called for. After marinading it still didn't smell very apetizing. But wow, after the steak was grilled it was wonderful. It will be one of our favorites from now on. It must be tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Yummy! I will usually make this with london broil, as we have a family of 5. I use 2-3 chopped chipotles and 3 Tbs of adobo sauce (the kids aren't crazy about spicy, hubby and I are), and marinate overnight. The best part of this recipe is the leftovers for lunch the next day wrapped in warm tortillas with cheese and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This recipe was fantastic. Easily put together and very unique flavor. Not too spicy and definitely not dull. The lime adds a lot of flavor, don't leave it out. Adobo sauce is not hard to find if your grocery store has ethnic foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
OMG! This was SO good!!! I generally don't follow the directions exactly, but last night I did. Only thing I would change for next time would be to add more chipotles (we like it hot) and let it marinate longer than 1.5 hours (all the time I had). I bet it would be delicious on a pork tenderloin as well! Served with a black bean salad and grilled corn. Light meal, didn't have to turn on the stove, and left the grilling to my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This is delicious! I have made it twice, once for fajitas, and once for kebabs. The 2nd time I marinated it overnight, and it was even better than the first time. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I made fajitas from this. I cut it into strip and cooked it with peppers and onion. My husband said that it was the best fajitas that he had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States